Friday, February 24, 2012

Album Review - Random Axe

Man sometimes I just miss album releases.  I guess being out here and the only HipHop head in the crew, just sometimes albums sneak past me.  This latest review is from the supergroup Random Axe, now lets not get supergroups mixed up with crews, Wu-Tang Clan is a crew, Native Tongue is a supergroup.  Anyway Random Axe is compose of Sean Price(Ruck of Helter Skelter), Guilty Simpson(Detroit native), and producer/emcee Black Milk.  Talk of this super group was announced back in '08.  Good things come to those who wait.

All I can say is if you're a fan of Sean P. and Guilty Simpson, then you won't be disappointed.  Sean P. and Guilty delivery flow is always on point, hard rhymes with a dark humor twist.  Black Milk continues to bring the gritty beats, and the album is a nice 40 min of listening pleasure. 

With the recent MTV post of there Top 10 emcee I begin to wonder if this will be the last of supergroups.  I hope to see more supergroups in the future, cause Hip Hop is in a sad state right now.

No comments:

Post a Comment